Live Film Scores


In association with Bristol Silents, Aardman Animation, The Bristol Arnolfini and The French Institute, London, John has composed and performed live scores to accompany silent classics by early cinematic masters such as Georges Méliès, Harry Hoyt and Segundo de Chomón.

Commissions and special projects always welcome.

Lost World_Curzon A3_Artwork 3

The Lost World – Live Silent Film Score – UK Cinema Tour 2011 / 2012

Courtesy French Institute London

Georges Méliès Revival – Live Silent Film Score – London, UK 2011

Perfume_front cover

The Perfume of  Dreams – Chomon Retrospective – Bristol, UK 2011